The Ninjabot

Categorized | Featured, Games, News

Titanfall Game Modes, Basics, and Beta Sign-ups

Posted on February 12, 2014 at 4:29 pm by Justin Cavender


The release of Titanfall is getting closer and a some fun new videos have just popped up on YouTube that I would like to share with you.

The first video gives a brief rundown on the three different game modes available in the beta which include Attrition, Hardpoint Domination, and Last Titan Standing. Attrition is basically a team deathmatch mode and the winner is the first team to reach 250 points or the team with the most points after time has expired. Hardpoint Domination is an objective mode that’s all about controlling 3 sections on the map. The first team to 400 points wins. In Last Titan Standing, players are given one Titan and the first team to 4 points wins the match.

The next video goes into some basic skills and tips that will help ensure your survival whilst running around on foot or inside your Titan. A cool move you’ll want to master is the Titan rodeo. This ability allows a pilot to jump onto a Titan, remove its brain-casing, and destroy the Titan.

Be sure to sign-up for the beta available for PC and Xbox One. According to the press release issued by EA, the beta will begin on February 14. May the odds be ever in your favor.

Standby for Titanfall when it launches for Xbox One and PC on March 11. The Xbox 360 version will be available on March 25.

Follow Justin on Twitter @Edgyarmo for more geek news.

    Sharing the Legacy on Flickr

    See all photos