The Ninjabot

The Mortal Kombat X Launch Trailer is a Bloody Good Time

Posted on April 6, 2015 at 6:38 pm by Justin Cavender

Mortal Kombat X Launch Trailer Goro

Today WB and NetherRealm Studios unleashed the Mortal Kombat X Launch trailer to the tune of “Chop Suey,” by System of a Down. In the video you’ll see an incredible lineup of playable characters breaking bones and tearing their opponents limb from limb. Honestly, with a game like Mortal Kombat we expect nothing less.

Mortal Kombat X features a roster of 25 Kombatants including Goro as DLC for those of you that pre-order the game. However, players that score the Season Pass aka the Kombat Pack, will also get to play as Predator, Tanya, Tremor, and Jason Voorhees bringing the grand total to 29 fighters. Steam, PSN, and Xbox Live are offering players the chance to save $10 by pre-ordering both the game and Kombat Pack bundled together for $80. This offer is valid until April 13.

Mortal Kombat X will be available for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on April 14, 2015. Sadly, the game was delayed a few months for both PS3 and Xbox 360 with Amazon listing the release date for June 30.

Follow Justin on Twitter @Edgyarmo for more geek news.

    Sharing the Legacy on Flickr

    See all photos