The Ninjabot

Marvel Rolls out “Phase 3” of its Mighty Movieverse

Posted on October 28, 2014 at 12:53 pm by Tyler Waterman

Marvel Studios promised lots of reveals at today’s special event at the El Capitan theater in Hollywood, and they didn’t disappoint. Needless to say, all of the big names were there, like the upcoming latest additions to the Captain America, Thor and Avengers franchises, as well as previously announced films Ant-Man and Doctor Strange. However, Marvel came out swinging with some films no one saw coming, like Inhumans and Captain Marvel, and has also split the third Avengers film into two-parts (therefor confirming a fourth film as well).

Check out the list below for all the names and dates that matter, and let us know what’s got you most excited in the comments below!

Avengers: Age of Ultron: May 1, 2015

Ant-Man: July 17, 2015

Captain America 3: Civil War: May 6, 2016

Doctor Strange: November 4, 2016

Guardians of the Galaxy 2: May 5, 2017

Thor 3: Ragnarok: July 28, 2017

Black Panther: November 3, 2017

Captain Marvel: July 6, 2018

Inhumans: November 2, 2018

Avengers: Infinity War, Part 1: May 4, 2018

Avengers: Infinity War, Part 2: May 3, 2019




    Sharing the Legacy on Flickr

    See all photos