The Ninjabot

Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition Announcement Trailer

Posted on May 5, 2015 at 1:47 pm by Justin Cavender

Disney Infinity 3.0 Announcement Trailer

The Disney Infinity 3.0 Edition adds Star Wars into the mix of Marvel, Disney and Pixar worlds. Beginning this Fall, players will wield the power of the Jedi and save the galaxy in missions spanning across two trilogies and the upcoming film Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The Star Wars: Twilight of the Republic Play Set takes place during the prequel era and players will see Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Ahsoka, Yoda and Darth Maul in action. The Star Wars: Rise Against the Empire Play Set will take players back to where it all started with Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han and Chewy fighting against Darth Vader and the evil galactic empire.

What we know so far:

  • There will be Three Star Wars Play Sets – Each Play Set will be divided into timelines taking place between the prequels, the original trilogy, and Star Wars: The Force Awakens.
  • Character Cross Overs – Star Wars Characters are interchangeable between Star Wars Play Sets.
  • New Power Discs – No longer being packaged as “blind packs.”
  • Additional Play Sets – Disney•Pixar Play Set based on the upcoming film Inside Out, and a Marvel Play Set featuring Hulkbuster Iron Man, Ultron, and other Marvel characters.
  • Enhanced Toy Box – New multiplayer Toy Box Expansion Games including Toy Box Speedway and Toy Box Takeover.
  • More figures Announced – Mickey and Minnie, Sam Flynn and Quorra from Tron: Legacy, Mulan and Olaf and more on the way!

No official release date has been given, but Disney Infinity 3.0 is coming to PS4, Xbox One, PC, Wii U, PS3, Xbox 360, iOS, and Android this fall.

Follow Justin on Twitter @Edgyarmo for more geek news.

    Sharing the Legacy on Flickr

    See all photos